Names of the Condemned

The names of the “baseball writers” who voted for Edinson Volquez for Rookie of the Year.

Jeremy Cothran of the Newark Star-Ledger

John Klima of the Los Angeles Daily News (a SABR member)

Jay Paris of the North County Times in San Diego.

Keep in mind, these are members of the Baseball Writers Association of America who vote on the Hall of Fame, individual season awards, and also voted to keep Law and Rob Neyer out of the association because they “didn’t go to the ballpark enough”.

Please be sure to leave these men a note to tell them what a stellar job they are doing with a credential that should be revoked.

Via Keith Law, Via Shysterball